Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Resources for Little Cherry & X-disease Scouting and Sampling 2021

View Print Version

Multiple resources are available for scouting and sampling of X-disease and Little Cherry disease during the 2021 season.

X-disease and Little Cherry Virus Scouting and Sampling Guide*

http://treefruit.wsu.edu/crop-protection/disease-management/western-x/sampling-guide/

*A new App is under construction and we hope to have it out by harvest timing. We still have some hard copies available. Contact us to have them sent to you.

Symptoms Gallery

http://treefruit.wsu.edu/crop-protection/disease-management/western-x/symptoms-gallery/

Vector Gallery

http://treefruit.wsu.edu/vector-gallery/

Symptoms and Sampling Videos

Scouting and Sampling for Little Cherry Disease

http://treefruit.wsu.edu/videos/symptoms-of-little-cherry-virus-and-x-disease-phytoplasma/

http://treefruit.wsu.edu/videos/symptoms-of-x-disease-phytoplasma-in-stone-fruit/

Where to send samples

http://treefruit.wsu.edu/labs-lchv2-xdp/

Resources in Spanish

X-disease and Little Cherry Virus Scouting and Sampling Guide* http://treefruit.wsu.edu/crop-protection/disease-management/western-x/sampling-guide/

Síntomas de Fitoplasma X y Little Cherry Virus. DuPont, S.T., Harper, S., Wright, A., Bishop, G. June, 2020.
http://treefruit.wsu.edu/videos/sintomas-de-fitoplasma-x-y-little-cherry-virus-2/

Síntomas de Fitoplasma X en Frutas de Hueso. Naranjo, R., Molnar, C., DuPont, S.T., Harper, S. Oct, 2020. http://treefruit.wsu.edu/videos/sintomas-de-fitoplasma-x-en-frutas-de-hueso/

Contacts

Tianna Dupont, WSU Extension (509) 293-8758 tianna.dupont@wsu.edu

Bernardita Sallato, WSU Extension (509) 439-8542 b.sallato@wsu.edu

Ashley Thomson, OSU Extension (541) 296-5494 Ashley.Thompson@oregonstate.edu

Karen Lewis, WSU Extension (509) 760-2263 kmlewis@wsu.edu

Additional resources

X-Disease Phytoplasma (Western X) http://treefruit.wsu.edu/crop-protection/disease-management/western-x/

Little Cherry Virus http://treefruit.wsu.edu/crop-protection/disease-management/western-x/

Grape Mealy Bug http://treefruit.wsu.edu/crop-protection/opm/grape-mealybug/

Apple Mealy Bug http://treefruit.wsu.edu/crop-protection/opm/apple-mealybug/

BMPs for tree removal for X disease and Little Cherry Virus infected trees http://treefruit.wsu.edu/article/bmps-for-tree-removal-for-x-disease-and-little-cherry-virus-infected-trees/

Cherry Prunus spp. X-Disease pnwhandbooks.org/plantdisease/host-disease/cherry-prunus-spp-x-disease


treefruit.wsu.edu articles may only be republished with prior author permission © Washington State University. Republished articles with permission must include: “Originally published by Washington State Tree Fruit Extension at treefruit.wsu.edu” along with author(s) name, and a link to the original article.

 

 

Washington State University