View Print Version

WSU Tree Fruit

treefruit.wsu.edu

WSU – OSU Webinar Videos: Scouting and Sampling for Little Cherry and its Vectors

Webinars hosted by Ashley Thompson, OSU, Matthew Whiting and Bernardita Sallato, WSU. Edited by Bernardita Sallato.

Description: Scott Harper and Tianna DuPont discuss scouting and sampling for X Phytoplasma and Little Cherry Virus including recognizing symptoms, what to sample, where and when to sample (Video part 1). Tobin Northfield shares scouting methods for the leafhopper vectors of X Phytoplasma (Video part 2). The videos were recorded during the WSU-OSU webinar session Scouting and Sampling for Little Cherry and its Vectors on May 22, 2020.

Video 1: Scouting and Sampling for Little Cherry

Video 2: X disease: Sampling for leafhoppers

Contacts

Tianna Dupont, WSU Extension (509) 293-8758 tianna.dupont@wsu.edu

Bernardita Sallato, WSU Extension (509) 439-8542 b.sallato@wsu.edu

Ashley Thomson, OSU Extension (541) 296-5494 Ashley.Thompson@oregonstate.edu

Karen Lewis, WSU Extension (509) 760-2263 kmlewis@wsu.edu

For sampling information visit:

http://treefruit.wsu.edu/article/x-disease-phytoplasma-little-cherry-virus-scouting-sampling/

http://treefruit.wsu.edu/crop-protection/disease-management/western-x/sampling-guide/

Additional resources

X-Disease Phytoplasma (Western X) http://treefruit.wsu.edu/crop-protection/disease-management/western-x/

Little Cherry Virus http://treefruit.wsu.edu/crop-protection/disease-management/western-x/

Grape Mealy Bug http://treefruit.wsu.edu/crop-protection/opm/grape-mealybug/

Apple Mealy Bug http://treefruit.wsu.edu/crop-protection/opm/apple-mealybug/

Another Bad Year for Little Cherry Disease http://treefruit.wsu.edu/article/another-bad-year-for-little-cherry-disease/

Western X Questions and Answers: What do we know? What do we not know? http://treefruit.wsu.edu/article/western-x-questions-and-answers-what-do-we-know-what-do-we-not-know/

BMPs for tree removal for X disease and Little Cherry Virus infected trees http://treefruit.wsu.edu/article/bmps-for-tree-removal-for-x-disease-and-little-cherry-virus-infected-trees/

Little Cherry Disease Eligible for Tree Assistance Program http://treefruit.wsu.edu/article/little-cherry-disease-eligible-for-tree-assistance-program/

LCD Task Force Rolls Out New Online Form to Streamline Testing http://treefruit.wsu.edu/article/little-cherry-disease-task-force-rolls-out-new-online-form-to-streamline-testing/

Cherry Prunus spp. X-Disease pnwhandbooks.org/plantdisease/host-disease/cherry-prunus-spp-x-disease

treefruit.wsu.edu articles may only be republished with prior author permission © Washington State University. Republished articles with permission must include: “Originally published by Washington State Tree Fruit Extension at treefruit.wsu.edu” along with author(s) name, and a link to the original article.