Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Tree Fruit Extension Team

View Print Version

The members of the tree fruit team come from a combination of WSU Extension and the Washington Tree Fruit Research Commission and OSU Extension.

 

Jenny Bolivar-Medina
Tree Fruit Extension ITT
Tree Fruit Horticulture
WSU-IAREC, Prosser
509-786-9201
j.bolivarmedina@wsu.edu

 

TDupount

Tianna DuPont
WSU Extension Regional Specialist
North Central
TFREC, Wenatchee
509-293-8758
tianna.dupont@wsu.edu

 

Communications

Portrait of Chris Heges

Chris Hedges

Tree Fruit Extension ITT
Tree Fruit Post Harvest
TFREC, Wenatchee
509-881-9266
John.hedges@wsu.edu

GAHoheisel

Gwen-Alyn Hoheisel
WSU Extension Regional Specialist
Benton County
Prosser office: 509-786-5609
Kennewick office: 509-735-3551
ghoheisel@wsu.edu

 

KMLewis

Karen Lewis
Tree Fruit Team Leader
WSU Extension Regional Specialist
Grant County
509-754-2011 x4307
kmlewis@wsu.edu

 

Bernardita Sallato C.

Tree Fruit Extension Specialist
South Central
WSU-IAREC, Prosser
509-439-8542
b.sallato@wsu.edu

 

Corina Serban

Tree Fruit Extension
Information Technology Transfer
Little Cherry Disease Program

Yakima Extension
corina.serban@wsu.edu

 

TSchmidt

Tory Schmidt
Project Manager
WTFRC, Wenatchee
509-665-8271
tory@treefruitresearch.com

Ashley Thompson
Assist. Prof. of Horticulture
Fruit Tree Extension, Wasco & Hood River Counties
509-296-5494
ashley.thompson@oregonstate.edu

Washington State University