Tree Fruit Extension Team | WSU Tree Fruit | Washington State University Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Tree Fruit Extension Team

The members of the tree fruit team come from a combination of WSU Extension and the Washington Tree Fruit Research Commission and OSU Extension.

 

Faith Critzer
Assoc. Prof. & Extention
Produce Safety Specialist
WSU-IAREC, Prosser
509-786-9203
faith.critzer@wsu.edu

 

TDupount

Tianna DuPont
WSU Extension Regional Specialist
North Central
TFREC, Wenatchee
509-293-8758
tianna.dupont@wsu.edu

 

Communications

Gary Grove
Professor of Plant Pathology
WSU-IAREC, Prosser
509-786-9283
grove@wsu.edu

 

 

GAHoheisel

Gwen-Alyn Hoheisel
WSU Extension Regional Specialist
Benton County
Prosser office: 509-786-5609
Kennewick office: 509-735-3551
ghoheisel@wsu.edu

 

WEJones

Wendy Jones
WSU Tree Fruit Extension/
Export Training
TFREC, Wenatchee
509-293-8780
wendyej@wsu.edu

 

KMLewis

Karen Lewis
Tree Fruit Team Leader
WSU Extension Regional Specialist
Grant County
509-754-2011 x4307
kmlewis@wsu.edu

 

JMcferson

James McFerson
TFREC Director
WSU Extension Horticulturalist
TFREC, Wenatchee
509-293-8804
james.mcferson@wsu.edu

Bernardita Sallato C.
Tree Fruit Extension Specialist
South Central
WSU-IAREC, Prosser
509-439-8542
b.sallato@wsu.edu

 

 

TSchmidt

Tory Schmidt
Horticultural Associate
WTFRC, Wenatchee
509-665-8271
tory@treefruitresearch.com

Ashley Thompson
Assist. Prof. of Horticulture
Fruit Tree Extension, Wasco & Hood River Counties
509-296-5494
ashley.thompson@oregonstate.edu

Washington State University